Breaking In My “New” Space

"Om Mani" mixed media collage mini, 4" x 2"

“Om Mani” mixed media collage mini, 4″ x 2″

I’m breaking in my new and improved (de-cluttered) studio. I’m currently getting ready for the “Under $100 Art Fair” in Idyllwild, CA this weekend (see flyer below).

For shows like this one, I work on multiple pieces at once, so I’m getting a feel for my new space, which I’m finding very accommodating. Yes!  I really end up spreading out when I’m working, and being able to do so now so freely is GREAT. I will have at least three brand new recycled/found art pieces, along with new mixed media minis in the form of paint chip poetry, found poems, tiny collages and mini paintings.

I love being in the “art zone” (don’t you? 😉 ), although the time flies by and suddenly I’m feeling a bit panicked about getting everything done that I wanted. We’ll see how it pans out in a day or two. For now, I’m enjoying my new creative space and I’m excited about the art coming out of it 🙂

Under100ArtFair

If you’re local, come spend part of your day with a variety of wonderful art and friendly people! You will likely find your sweetie the perfect, unexpected gift for Valentine’s!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on February 4, 2014 at 10:56 PM and is filed under Other. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Breaking In My “New” Space

  1. Fantastic! Can’t wait to see what you make!

    Like

Leave a Reply

