Full Moon Poetry

Full Moon Trail by Andrea Hazel Ihlefeld (available on Etsy at WildWildernessPhotos)

Full Moon Trail by Andrea Hazel Ihlefeld (available on Etsy at WildWildernessPhotos)

 

Sun Blessing Moon

Walking in the company of the moon, reflecting

Light from our closest star–its hot, roiling energy transformed,

Offered to me in Coyote’s muted song.

MH 2014

 

Moon Bath

Sit here, she urged. Wrap my blanket around you.

I did. It emanated with the warm glow of distant stars.

Talk to me, she pleaded. Let my silvery breath guide you.

I did. I closed my eyes and offered my broken story.

Lay with me, she comforted. Bathe in my gossamer light.

I did. I fell back, wrapped in her blanket of stars and I cried a soft, healing release.

Keep me with you, she encouraged. Breathe in my nature.

I did. I breathed in her gentle light.

My cells infused with her divine energy.

My heart became as full as her spirit.

MH 2014

 

Moon Gazer

Look up! Gaze into my bright face and find your light in my glow.

I’m here! Following you from my celestial perch among starry-eyed sisters.

Wish upon me! I will move oceans to make room for your dreams.

Dance with me! I will hold you in my luminous gaze as you leap along moonbeams.

Reach for me! I will lift your spirit so you can fly among the stars.

Look up! Gaze into my bright face and find your light in my glow.

MH 2014

 

Inspired by last night’s full moon bathing in the desert, simply soaking in the energy of the moon. It worked–moon became my muse, I felt truly relaxed and peaceful and inspired to write these three poems while sitting under the moon light. 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on January 16, 2014 at 12:51 PM. It’s filed under Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Full Moon Poetry

  1. Loved all three!

    Like

Leave a Reply

