Found Hearts

Like many of you, I can’t help but smile at those found faces and hearts that just pop out of rocks in nature, appear in weathered sidewalks, or smile back at you through machine knobs.

During the last few weeks, two found hearts presented themselves. Both gave me a little delight and made me think about how important it is to stay open to discovery. And how magical it is to simply expect secret moments in the day that are just for you, or you and an accomplice 🙂  I heart these, I hope you do too:

A found heart I snapped an image of…in a wooden fence, brought to my attention by my mom, while spending a wonderful time together in the mountains. Digitally altered photograph.

A found heart I captured among the rocks of my aunt's yard. Digitally altered photograph.

A found heart I captured among the rocks of my aunt’s yard. Digitally altered photograph.

This entry was published on March 15, 2013 at 12:30 AM. It’s filed under Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

