Mini Avocado Muses

‎3″x3″ mini canvas, acrylic and ink. Released Sept. 8, 2012, Panera restaurant, La Quinta, CA

I’ve had avocados on my brain. They are YUMMY…and they are very pretty when you slice them open, with uncluttered, simple lines, their creamy color, and a single large smooth, brown seed or pit. I’ve been wanting to try painting one for a while now, and every time I would cut one open for guacamole I would think to myself, what are you waiting for? So, it was time to give it a go, and I painted my first avocado yesterday on a mini canvas.

Once I let go of my inner critic—ever so critical of my little painting (Why can’t I get this bumpy skin texture right?! My color is a little off, ugh!)–I then left my piece behind as an art release at a local restaurant. I hung it on their community bulletin board, and it was gone by the time I left–very exciting for me and my first avocado attempt.

You know that little muse you can’t shake? It won’t leave you alone until you honor it in a creative release of your own. I encourage you to listen to those unexpected muses, they are part of your creative path. Time to give it a go!

‎3″x3″ mini canvas, acrylic and ink. Released Sept. 8, 2012, Panera restaurant community bulletin board, La Quinta, CA
Sept. 8, 2012

Links: Creative Release on Facebook, “creating art, releasing art, people finding art”

This entry was published on September 8, 2012 at 3:40 PM. It’s filed under Art, Creative Release and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Mini Avocado Muses

  1. Looks yummy enough to eat…..wish I’d been at Panera!

    Like

Leave a Reply

